The Ship Model Forum

The Ship Modelers Source
It is currently Mon Oct 25, 2021 6:48 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 109 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 10:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:00 pm
Posts: 11614
Location: Calgary, AB/Surrey, B.C., Canada
Woohoo! First post!

Arizona Server (that I hope is still there):
Ship: Sovremenny VI - Cl. Cleveland
Main armament: Dual 8"/55Ns
Secondaries: dual 5"/38N
BO Level: 46
Gunners level: 47

Have sailors of other nationalities, but not currently used.


Missouri Server:
Ships: Fubuki, Z-1, Oakland, New Orleans, Nevada, Tennesee 1945, North Carolina
Armament: Torps only, 4.1"L duals, 5"/38L Mk.38, 8"/55 Mk 13L with 5"/25 N AA, 14" Mk 9 and Mk 10 with 5"/25 AA, 16" Mk 2 L with 5"/38 Mk 38 L, 16"/50 Mk. 3 L with 5"/38 Mk 38 L respectively.
BO Levels: US: 74
Gunners levels: 74. US crew only.

_________________
De quoi s'agit-il?


Last edited by Timmy C on Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:33 am, edited 13 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 5:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:11 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Z-99
dual ummm 5.9's i think
BO lvl 30
Koinsberg really sucks to Im just going to wait for the M class at lvl 40.

_________________
Image
The Black Dragon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 9:26 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 3:16 pm
Posts: 77
I've been too busy to play over that last 2 months, but I sold all my ships in anticpation of the retail release (where you would lose your ship, but maintain all cew, credit and experience, etc.). Maybe I'll be able to play some over the holidays.

I have:

an IJN gun ship crew around level 35 (used to be in the Macazuki)

an IJN TW crew around level 33 (I know I gave in to the dark side to level up support sailors, etc.)

a British DD crew around level 30


I also have tons of credits and experience because I sold all my ships. I haven't played since early November, but I thought they were going to make getting Exp easier. Did that ever happen?

Mac


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2005 10:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 12:25 pm
Posts: 1513
Location: England
lvl 35/36 RN crew. HMS Cossack (DD.Tribal)

hey Mac, im in desperate need of $$$ for a CL. Edinburgh and im scrapping my Jap crew. Pls pls pls can i have some credits. you can have my entire Jap crew: a lvl 33 torpedo bomber pilot, lvl 28 rookie pilot, 2 lvl 34 torp men and 2 lvl 31 gunners (tho i dont think youll need those) + a support sailor. whats a good time to meet you in game?

cheers

_________________
Vlad


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 12:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 3:16 pm
Posts: 77
Vlad,

I'm moving tomorrow and won't have internet access until at least next week. I'll let you know when I'm back up and running. I don't know that I have enough for a CL, but probably enough to help you get part of the way there...

Mac


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:11 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
What about me? Cant anyone spare some credits for a poor captain down on his luck? :big_grin:

_________________
Image
The Black Dragon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 12:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:00 pm
Posts: 11614
Location: Calgary, AB/Surrey, B.C., Canada
Rob J wrote:
What about me? Cant anyone spare some credits for a poor captain down on his luck? :big_grin:

No. Grind yourself. Muahahahahahhaha

_________________
De quoi s'agit-il?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 1:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 12:25 pm
Posts: 1513
Location: England
hey i got here first lol. i only need about another 100k for the hull.

_________________
Vlad


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 9:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:11 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
WHEN I HAVE MY H-44 I'LL SHOW YOU ALL ONLY 68 LEVELS TO GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad_1: :mad_1: :mad_1: :mad_1: :mad_1: :mad_1: :mad_1: :mad_1:

_________________
Image
The Black Dragon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 6:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 11:51 am
Posts: 2230
Location: Belgium
eeeaurh can anyone explain what this is about???? :heh:

_________________
The merchant shipyard


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:00 pm
Posts: 11614
Location: Calgary, AB/Surrey, B.C., Canada
Neptune wrote:
eeeaurh can anyone explain what this is about???? :heh:

Go to the game website posted by Cadman =)

_________________
De quoi s'agit-il?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:19 pm 
My name HipCanuck :)

Ship 1:

Takao, Jap Mogami CL. lvl 48 Bridge Op., 2 x lvl 51 gunners, 2 x lvl 40 secondary gunners, 2 lvl 30+ restorers and a lvl 33 scout pilot.

Additional crew: 2 lvl 30 AA gunners, lvl 30 repairer, lvl 33 scout pilot, lvl 23 torp, and a couple more.

Ship 2:

JapShipsSuck, British Tribal DD, lvl 22 BO, lvl 22 gunners, 4 lvl 18 support crew and a lvl20 armament. I began this ship due to excessive frustration with the Jap gun line, but I am now enjoying my Mogami.

I have well over 500K in credits, but ships are expensive when you get up higher, my upgrade to Mogami CA will cost me over 300K and I will only get 70% of the cost of my CL weapons, engine and FCS when I upgrade.

Points are easy to come by, have them in abundance, over a million so far.

Here is the tip of the week for all you CL drivers. DONT PLAY IN THE AW ROOMS. You will get WAY more exp and credits playing in the CL/CA rooms, no torps allowed!. Dont play with the BB's, you are just food there. I average 1k exp and 3k credits per game easy, sometimes 2 k exp and 6k credits. Rarely will you get that kind of dough out of a AW room.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 4:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:11 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Bryan Holtby wrote:
JapShipsSuck


:lol_pound: :lol_pound: How very true
My new ship is the HMCS-TW-KILLER just becasue of my pure hatred of torp :censored_2: 's.

_________________
Image
The Black Dragon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 10:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:00 pm
Posts: 11614
Location: Calgary, AB/Surrey, B.C., Canada
Quote:
Rarely will you get that kind of dough out of a AW room.

Unless you're a Cleve like me who AA whores protecting the CVs and shoots down planes for brekkist =)



Ahh so YOU're HipCanuck!

_________________
De quoi s'agit-il?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: !!
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 1:21 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 11:18 pm
Posts: 64
Location: Kure Naval Shipyards
Hmm..
Lvl 39-40 Edinburg on Bismark Server
Lvl 20 Tribal on Iowa server..

I kinda quit some time ago, rarely come on now..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 2:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:11 pm
Posts: 56
Location: Beautiful British Columbia
Since I got Call of Duty 2 I havent been playing that much, so I still have my Z-99 and need a lot more credits to by my koinsberg.

_________________
Image
The Black Dragon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 7:25 am
Posts: 1065
Location: I live in Off-Topic...
Has anyone else been having trouble with it? it worked fine for me on xmas eve, but ever since when i load it will bring up the RESURRECTION OF THE STEEL FLEET picture, with the NF logo rotating on the bottom. after a few moments the NF logo will stop and the whole thing will freeze up. i've had to restart my computer everytime thereafter.

_________________
It's not who you are, but what you do that defines you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:00 pm
Posts: 11614
Location: Calgary, AB/Surrey, B.C., Canada
kennylibben wrote:
Has anyone else been having trouble with it? it worked fine for me on xmas eve, but ever since when i load it will bring up the RESURRECTION OF THE STEEL FLEET picture, with the NF logo rotating on the bottom. after a few moments the NF logo will stop and the whole thing will freeze up. i've had to restart my computer everytime thereafter.

Yes, same here! It wasn't so bad a few days ago, but yesterday, I tried to start it like three times, and it frozed each time.

_________________
De quoi s'agit-il?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 10:16 am
Posts: 21
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
kennylibben wrote:
Has anyone else been having trouble with it? it worked fine for me on xmas eve, but ever since when i load it will bring up the RESURRECTION OF THE STEEL FLEET picture, with the NF logo rotating on the bottom. after a few moments the NF logo will stop and the whole thing will freeze up. i've had to restart my computer everytime thereafter.

That happens to me almost every time on one of the computers I use. If I ever figure out a fix, I'll let you know.

I'm currently running a Northampton heavy cruiser named USS_Meredeth on POW. Level 40 BO and gunners (1 or 2 more good battles and they'll be at 41), mid to upper 30s AA guner, repairer and restorer, plus a scout and some lower level guys I'm leveling in the spare slots.

_________________
Tim Woyma


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:19 pm 
there is a new patch out this today and you may be having problems with it, I had to patch twice. Go to the NF forum and seek assistance from one of the mods, perhaps they can help you out.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 109 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group