The Ship Model Forum

The Ship Modelers Source
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 4:16 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: 1/200 missouri
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 11:12 pm 

Hi,
I am new to forum and looking for a bit of advice. I have been making models for 50 years so I am getting on but still enjoy making models. My son got me a model of Missouri 1/200 scale for Christmas and he has just got me the kit for all brass parts etc. I am vary lucky. In the kit the PE parts, there are a number of parts there that look like hatch covers but we cant find them on the instruction sheets. The number of the items are, 921, 923, 925, 926, 928, 929, 930, 931, 932, 933, 934, 935, 936, 937, 938. There are 48 items all together.
Any one got any ideas.

Thanks Chris

Post subject: Re: 1/200 missouri
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 2:00 pm 

Hi Chris. Welcome to the forum! Boy, you are starting out with a bang, aren't you! That is one whale of an undertaking. It's fun, but let me tell you, you can burn out really fast on those teeny-tiny parts. I've been working off and on on this model for over a year (Real life: 98%; Model time: 2%). I started a build log but I've done so little the guys probably think I'm either dead or have given up. I may be slow, but I;m enjoying it.