The Ship Model Forum

The Ship Modelers Source
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 3:21 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:49 pm 

I guess I should properly post this link here. I have been working on these tables for about 7 years now. I continually add new colors and refine the existing color mixes. Lately I have been adding aircraft colors since I paint a lot of naval aircraft miniatures (and air force too.) I still need to complete Japanese and Italian aircraft colors. For the naval colors I purchased all the Snyder & Short paint chip sets, plus as many books on WWII naval camouflage as I can find. For the air force colors I have mostly used books I have acquired, plus matched against paint colors from other paint lines.

https://app.box.com/s/istm0needbufr1micfa71wvcgyfppi0a

(Link updated 7-4-2019)

Last edited by weedsrock2 on Thu Jul 04, 2019 11:09 pm, edited 5 times in total.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:56 am 

Good work on the list...have you done any matches for Post War to Present as far as USN colors are concerned ?

PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:39 pm 

gott_cha wrote:
Good work on the list...have you done any matches for Post War to Present as far as USN colors are concerned ?

Thanks. I have only done the WWII colors.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:59 pm 

Thanks for this update. I use Vallejo quite a lot now, especially as enamel paints (including Colourcoats) are almost impossible to get (here in NZ) because of postal restrictions.

Cheers,

GrahamB

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2016 1:43 am 

After more than a year I have finally added the Japanese air forces to the tables. I also added the early war colors for the USAAF. Now I just have the late-war USAAF and the Regia Aeronautica remaining to be added. I also refined a few colors in the ship section including new and improved "guesses" for the French and Soviet navy, and a few tweaks to the Kriegsmarine Norway colors.