The Ship Model Forum

The Ship Modelers Source
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 6:57 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Revell 1:110 HMS Bounty
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 11:54 am 

I decided to do a review of my build of the HMS Bounty by Revell which is 1:110 in scale. You are probably aware of my ocean liner love but took a break from a Mauretania build to study sailing ship builds as i have never built before.
I decided to build the Revell Bounty for two reasons. The first being the money side, costing me £12.50 which is really silly money for what you get. The second being the scale of the kit which is not too big in size and not to small to render it useless to work on.